T-mobile Note 3 4.4.2 Update….Finally!

Can I just say that the way Android updates roll out annoys the crap out of me.  I admit that I am a total sucker for it as well.  When I first read about the T-mobile Note 3 update “coming soon” after the source code was released, I started feeling like I was 5 again waiting for Santa to come.  I asked myself why, it’s note like it was going to be a life changing experience or anything.  I already have 4.4.2 on my Nexus 5 and having the most up to date OS on my Nexus is one thing I love about it.  I am still not sure why I was so obsessed about gettting the update on my Note 3. I just wanted it.  Well, this morning it finally came. 
There really is not that big of a difference in the day to day use of the phone after the update.  A few tweaks and a few bug fixes, but I do feel like it runs a little smoother and faster now.  That is kind of a lot though since in my opinion this is one of the fastest and best phones on the market right now.  Still, waiting for this update was driving me crazy.  The past two nights I have woken up in the middle of the night (not unusual) and looked at phone for the time.  While looking at the time I would check for the update.  That is when I knew I had a problem! Well, now it is here and I can use it and see what really changed.  I am sure I will post my findings later on.  If you like me have been anxiously waiting for this update, go get it and rejoice my friends!
– Freak Out

Standard

Leave a Reply

